April Monsoons Bring May…?

Today is one of those days that’s exciting just to live. Another winter has come to a close (knock on wood), but not without its  final hurrah on April 1. There are still some small, defiant snow piles here and there, but the sun is shining. Kids are playing lawn games and lying on the grass. I’m sitting outside, listening to church bells and moving back and forth from sun to shade and back to sun.

It’s April. There’s been a lot of rain. I’ve been busy with schoolwork and crew and I hope I won’t start to feel lost like I did last spring. This time last year, I got a bit homesick. These days I’m too busy to be homesick.

*moves back into sun*

Leave a Reply

